Image

A Nice Day To Be A Duck

It’s Thursday evening. It poured rain all morning and all afternoon. The weather has been miserable here since Sunday evening—the evening I arrived home with my new camera. Mother nature can be an evil jerk sometimes!

Late this afternoon, I went out on the covered porch and tried to take pics of plants growing near the house. That was a waste of time. I got soaking wet and had to come back in after only twenty-seven photos. Twenty-six of them were immediately deleted. This is the only half decent one. I’m not in love with it, but it was the best of the bunch by far. It’s leaves of the Burning Bush.

IMG_0247

 

When I got back in the house, chilled to the bone, I hollered, “Well, I guess it’s a nice day if you’re a duck!” That got me thinking it might be fun to stick some of my rubber duckies in “the lake”, AKA, the driveway.

The rain stopped shortly after dinner, so I headed out with my camera and my ducks to take a few pics.

IMG_0297

I think the reflection is pretty neat, but it was a little boring, so I found a pebble and tossed it in the water to liven things up for anther shot.

IMG_0299

I think I prefer the shot with the ripples. What do you think?

 

 

Leave a Reply

