Image

A Pop of Colour

 Today’s Photography 101 assignment is a pop of colour.

“Today, pay attention to how color affects your images. Experiment with one color, and think about how to feature it prominently.”

IMG_3120This morning, I made my way outside with a bunch of orange props to shoot for this assignment. I thought orange would really pop against today’s grey sky. It did, but those photos lacked interest.Lucky for me, I just happened to walk around the far side of the house to get something, and this reel lawnmower leaning against the wall caught my attention. This photo is much more interesting than any of my staged orange ones.

8 thoughts on “A Pop of Colour

Leave a Reply

