Image

Glass

Today’s Photography 101 theme is glass. I love this prompt!

Incorporate glass in today’s image: a window, a mirror, a wine glass, sunglasses, or something else. It doesn’t matter what form the glass takes.

… How can you interact with glass to create an interesting photo?

IMG_3863

I think it’s rather odd that the two photoshoots I had the most fun with for this month’s Photo a Day  challenge both took place in my bathroom. My last bathroom photography session was for my warmth post. In that one I used a flash and the room’s four overhead LED bulbs to light my subjects. For today’s assignment, I chose to shut the door and turn off the all the electric lights in my windowless room. The candle you see in the lantern was the only light source I used for this photo. I think the light and shadows projected on the wall look pretty nifty. I also like the way the the mirror magnified the light source and enhanced the ambiance. The one thing that drives me NUTS in this photo is how the wax splatter on the lantern glass makes my mirror look dirty! I think it adds character to the lantern, but it does nothing for the mirror.

6 thoughts on “Glass

  1. I’m looking but I didn’t see Tinkerbell… No offense intended, I love this photo! I think the lighting is perfect and I didn’t even notice a “dirty” look to it at all. This reminds me of a scene in the movie “Hook” with Robin Williams and Julia Roberts. Splendid, simply splendid.

    Like

Leave a Reply

