Image

Bath & Body Works

This is another photo I took for the black & white challenge that I didn’t use because I liked the colour version better.

Bath_Body_Works_Sign_colour (1 of 1)

Bath_Body_Works_Sign_blackandwhite (1 of 1)

I’ve never set foot in this store, so my desire to snap this photo was in no way influenced by my opinion of the products inside. It was the simple design of this sign and the position of the panels hanging from the ceiling that made me think this would make an interesting black and white. Yes, it is interesting in monochrome, but I prefer the warm glow in the colour version. Agree? Disagree?

Before I go, I want to remind you to check out Lucile’s Photo 101 Rehab page. Her “clinic” is on only open for a few more days, so head on over there and check out all the wonderful photo submissions. I’ll be linking this post to her page.

One thought on “Bath & Body Works

Leave a Reply

