Image

The Red Shoe

I’m in the mood for sharing a little selective desaturation this morning. Aren’t these shoes fabulous?!

Red Shoe (1 of 1)

When I saw these in the store I thought, “Oh cool! I must take a photo”. I got one quick shot of them and then I was approached by a friendly stranger. I only chatted with him for a short time, but as we were talking, we migrated away from the shoes. When the conversation ended, I totally forgot about the shoes, and moved onto the next bright shiny object. Had I spent more time with those shoes, I’m sure that I would have taken them home. I know this because when I imported this image into Lightroom to do my selective desaturation, I fell head over heals in love with them in no time at all. I was soooo tempted to travel the almost 200km return trip just to get them. Instead, I went on the store’s website to look for them. They were sold out of red. They only had black and purple in stock. I was a more than a little bummed.

I’m submitting this post to Lucile’s Photo 101 Rehab page. She nominated me to do the 5 day black & white challenge, but I had already been nominated. I told her that I after I completed my black & white challenge I would continue to post some version of black & white photos for 5 days and link it to her site.  Her “ rehab clinic” is on only open for a few more days, so head on over there and check out all the wonderful photo submissions.

8 thoughts on “The Red Shoe

  1. OK, being a self confessed shoe addict, I was of course drawn to this post. They are fabulous! I love the image you have shot, so simple. Im trying really hard to learn to take a decent photo, maybe I need to invest in a better camera, rather than my simple compact? Beautiful image, (Id have that as a print in my dressing room, love it)
    xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

