Image

Well Fed Squirrel

It’s no secret that I’m not a fan of squirrels, but even I think this scene is adorable.

IMG_5599

My aunt and uncle have this all-you-can-eat buffet for squirrels set up in front of their living room window. How lucky is this creature? Not many animals get fed by the wagon load! When I arrived at their house this afternoon, my aunt was in the window taking photos of it. I grabbed my camera out of the bag and joined her.

I thought this would be a fitting photo to use for the The Daily Post weekly photo challenge. The theme is scale.

“This week, share an image that highlights a size relationship — make us pause and take a second look to understand the scale of the elements in your photo.”

15 thoughts on “Well Fed Squirrel

Leave a Reply

