Image

Symmetry

I revisited my “bathroom studio” to capture this image for The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge. The prompt this week is symmetry.

bracelet2 (1 of 1)

The bracelet in this photo is not symmetrical, however, by using a flash to create a reflection on the granite countertop, I was able to create symmetry.

I’ve lost count of how many photos on this blog were shot in my bathroom, but I’m thinking I may have to add a category to the side bar for them. I take a heck of a lot of photos in there, and many of them turn out to be quite lovely.

18 thoughts on “Symmetry

  1. Back in the days of film, I wanted to set up my bathroom as a dark room. Your photo is really pretty and a nice idea for the challenge. A category or tag of “bathroom photos” could be funny or curious 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice way to achieve to symmetry and I love the idea of a bathroom studio. I once painted the bathroom at a gallery where I used to show my work and as compensation I asked to be able to hang my work in there during the big Gallery Night group show. I was the only person with their own space (and a captive audience) and other participants were saying “Hey, I want to be in the bathroom next time!”

    I think the idea of a whole body of work shot in a bathroom sounds really cool!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

