Image

My Not-So-Guilty Pleasure

I rarely walk past the nail polish display at the pharmacy without going home with a bottle or two. Thank goodness this not-so-guilty pleasure only sets me back a couple of bucks each time.

Nail_Polish (1 of 1)

A mani-pedi is one of my favourite ways to reward myself for making it through a difficult day.


For the The Daily Post’s Weekly photo challenge.

“What does reward mean to you?”

I’m also submitting this photo toΒ Lucile’s Photo 101 Rehab. Hey, rehabers. Check it out, I got bokeh this week withoutΒ nearly burning down the house. And yes, I’m taking photos in the bathroom again.

26 thoughts on “My Not-So-Guilty Pleasure

  1. Ooh, nail polish! My collection is much smaller than yours, but then I’m OCD and only buy polish by one and the same brand so that the bottles would look nicely next to each other. By the way, I keep them in a drawer and no one sees them. But they look nice…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like the way nail polish looks on a woman, especially the creative designs, but gosh, I can’t stand the smell of it when first apply.

    Like

  3. Wonderful, it’s one of the many reasons why you women are so thrilling and fascinating – but honestly I have to agree with “fac-n-fic” – the smell right at the beginning is ‘tough’ but the result is fantastic… πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

