Image

Tequila Time

Would you believe I’ve never tasted tequila before? It’s true! I’ve never touched the stuff.

Tequila

135mm, 1/250sec, f/5.6, ISO 5,000

I’m not really sure why I’ve never tried tequila, but now that there’s a bottle of it sitting in the kitchen cupboard, I see no reason not to. Care to join me, friends?

Has anyone tried this kind before? Is it any good? I know nothing about it. My parents were in Mexico recently, and they picked it up there.


For Justine’s Tea Time #10. Hop on over and join the party.

Warning: Justine’s tea parties have a tendency to get a little boozy.

36 thoughts on “Tequila Time

  1. Let’s just say it turns me into a different person. 🙂 But the anejo is supposed to be the top of the line of all tequilas, followed by reposado then blanco. It’s just a matter of the aging process. Good luck! Don’t forget your lime and salt. I just can’t take it straight.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’ve only had tequila a couple times in margaritas…but as Belle said above, there is nothing quite like tequila drunk. Oh, goodness…I’d love to join you but I don’t know if I should. It would be awfully naughty of me. 🙂
    Great shot, by the way.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice. My Tequila shooter days are over, so none for me thanks.
    On another note I just cannot get over how little noise this pic has at ISO 5000. My camera is almost 6 years old and starts to show big grain at only ISO 3600. This makes me think about going camera shopping 🙂

    Like

  4. Haha you give my Tea Time event a wild reputation. So did you try it yet? I want to know how it was for you hehe! Gorgeous shot btw!

    I had the tequila with the worm once…yuk!

    So lovely to see you at tea time x

    Like

    • I can relate. I got sick on Irish cream 25 years ago. I still can’t even watch someone drink it. I don’t even have to get close enough to smell it for the flashback to hit.

      Like

Leave a Reply

