Image

Muse

The theme of this week’s photo challenge from The Daily Post is muse.

“What subject keeps you coming back? This week, show us your muse.”

My muse is a location. If you’ve been reading this blog for a while now, you might know that I have a blast taking photos in my bathroom. This post includes some old favourites, and one shot that you haven’t seen before.

The first photo taken in, what I now call, “the bathroom studio” was of a bracelet and a broach. It was my response to the (November) Photo 101 prompt warmth. I still love this image. The warm light and the reflection off the granite is gorgeous.

IMG_2162

In December, I captured a nifty photo of my miniature Eiffel tower. I love the effect of the light hitting the faucet. I think I’m going to get this one printed this week to hang next to my bed.

IMG_4655

The next shot is from February. This bracelet is prettier in the photo than it is in real life. bracelet2 (1 of 1)

This is another one I posted in February. It includes three of my favourite things—nail polish, reflection, and bokeh!
Nail_Polish (1 of 1)

This last photo was snapped today. It’s a shot glass my Dad brought home from Mexico in April. I still have not opened the bottle of tequila that came with it.

shot glass

There are lots of other photos from the “bathroom studio” (including the one I submitted for last week’s Daily Post photo challenge) on this blog. I guarantee there will be more to come.

 

24 thoughts on “Muse

    • Thanks. I had sort of forgotten about how much I liked that one. It’s nice when these challenges give me a reason to dig into my blog archives. I think this one was taken before I used Lightroom, so I’m going to have to look through my iPhoto library (or whatever it’s called now) to see what other shots of it I have. I’d like to frame a pair of them.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. These are such stunning photographs. I especially love the Eiffel tower photo. You have given me the courage to start taking photos as well, as normally I shy away from this. But I am going to be publishing my first response to this challenge today.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

