Image

The Changing Seasons 2016—January

Guess what? I’ve decided to join Cardinal Guzman’s monthly photo challenge, The Changing Seasons 2016.  I passed on it last year, but after seeing all the fantastic submissions from my blogging friends all over the globe,  I started to feel like I was missing out on something fun. Oh well, I’m here now. Enough chatting typing. Let’s get this party started!

the trail to grandma's house

the trail to grandma’s house

 

hmm... what do you see?

hmm… what do you see?

 

snowy twigs

snowy twigs

 

winter apple

winter apple

 

fence post

fence post

 

jugs

jugs

 

backyard deck steps

backyard deck steps

 

outdoor grill

outdoor grill

 

car

car in snowy driveway

 

(driveway) snow removal blade

(driveway) snow removal blade

 

"don't slip" safety sand

“don’t slip” safety sand

 

not much going on in this town this time of year

not much going on in this town this time of year…

 

...but there's always tim hortons

…but there’s always tim hortons

 

lumber yard

lumber storage yard

 

post office

post office

 

bike rack bench

bike rack bench

 

canal locks

canal locks

 

jerome point lighthouse

jerome point lighthouse

Thank you, Cardinal Guzman for hosting this challenge. It gave me a reason to get out and get some fresh air and sunshine on days when I might have otherwise defaulted to staying home in my pyjamas drinking hot tea.

27 thoughts on “The Changing Seasons 2016—January

  1. Haha, I’m very glad I could get you out of your pyjamas Miss Sampson!! 😉

    Thanks for joining the challenge. Your photos are sharp and good – they always are.
    BTW: I see the head of a horse, a lama or something similar in that photo.

    Like

  2. Lovely photos, Amy! I’ve gathered from following your blogs for a while that you live in a beautiful area and I love seeing more of it with these pictures. Looking forward to seeing more as the season’s change!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

