Image

The Changing Seasons 2016—February

Where did the month go? It’s already time for my second submission to Cardinal Guzman’s monthly photo challenge, The Changing Seasons 2016. This month, it’s all about the melt. It’s also all about my yard, because I simply did not have time to go anywhere else with my camera in February.

fog melt

foggy yard

 

foggy street

foggy street

 

misplaced gravel

gravel that’s soon going to have to be raked off the lawn

 

pizza burger

litter

 

more litter

more litter

 

even more litter

even more litter

 

snowplow damage

snowplow damage

 

hydrant badly in need of a paint job

hydrant badly in need of a paint job

 

cracked

cracked

 

it still looks a little like christmas

it still looks a little like christmas

 

last year's celery

last year’s celery

 

fence in february

fence in february

 

mossy rocks

mossy rocks

 

moe's ball

that’s where moe’s ball went

You can see all of my photos for The Changing Seasons 2016 here in my flickr album.

7 thoughts on “The Changing Seasons 2016—February

    • It’s funny. I couldn’t get a photograph of the holly at Christmastime. It’s in an exposed area and it was either too freaking windy to focus on, or it was hidden under snow when I went out with the camera. Even yesterday, the prettiest parts of the plant were blowing around like crazy. I shot near the base.

      Liked by 1 person

    • It is pretty awesome, isn’t it? Many of the fire hydrants in my town were painted as characters years ago. There are only a few left. I’m going to make a point of going around and getting photos of all the remaining ones before they are repainted, or replaced. The one in that photo is a police officer. It sits in front of the police station (and my house).

      Like

Leave a Reply

