Image

The Changing Seasons 2016—April

It’s time, again, for Cardinal Guzman’s monthly photo challenge, The Changing Seasons 2016. Thank goodness the weather is finally getting warmer. It makes going out to take photos fun again. However, I should add, it did snow again this morning. Ugh!

The first photo in this series was taken on April 1st. I had a very special visitor. Three visitors, actually, but only one of them would look me in the eye when I spoke. I almost didn’t include this photo because the image quality isn’t that great, but how could I not share it? It’s so freaking cute!

eye contact

eye contact

The takeout restaurant down the road just reopened for the season. I haven’t eaten there yet, but I stopped to take this photo on my way to shoot photos of construction zone at the canal bridge. I never realized until that day, what an incredible view the place has!

take out dining

takeout dining

Construction of the new two-lane swing bridge (that will replace our one-lane swing bridge) has begun.

speed fines double in work areas

speed fines double in work areas

 

"work area"

“work area”

 

digging

more “work area”

 

canal from bridge

canal from bridge

Last month, I shared several photos taken on Denys Street. It’s closed now for construction. I’m not sure when I’ll be able to (safely) return for photos.

detour

detour

The rest of the photos I’m sharing this month were taken in Battery Provincial park on April 17th. It’s a place I will certainly be returning to again and again for The Changing Seasons photo challenge.

battery park campground entrance

battery park campground entrance

 

jerome point lighthouse at battery provincial park

jerome point lighthouse at battery provincial park

 

sticker on lighthouse door

sticker on lighthouse door

 

actively eroding cliff

actively eroding cliff

 

grenville street from battery provincial park

grenville street from battery provincial park

 

island

cute little island

 

beach stairs

beach stairs

 

pack in - pack out

thank you for keeping our parks beautiful

 

change house

change house

 

picnic park

picnic park

 

lone bench

lone bench

 

bay watch

bay watch

 

history lesson for tourists

history lesson for tourists

I hope to see you here again next month!

9 thoughts on “The Changing Seasons 2016—April

  1. Oh my goodness, you’re eye contact shot is the cutest thing ever! How amazing to get that shot. Love it. And the rest of your gallery is like a collection of postcards. What a beautiful part of the world you live in!

    Like

  2. It still looks cold there!. This morning we had rain and wet slush snow when I went to work. Fuck off! 😀
    Nice view from that take out place. I guess you’ll get double speed fines almost all over your neighborhood! And that bench on the eroding cliff is literally living on the edge. In a few years your photo will be the only proof that it ever existed.

    Like

    • My sentiments exactly when it comes to April snow (or snow in any other month for that matter).

      Yes, there are double speed fines pretty much everywhere in my neighbourhood. After passing through the construction zone, there is a school zone (speed limit of 50km/h drops to 30km/h). That’s even more annoying than the construction zone because my car won’t drive that slow unless I have my foot on the break. Can’t parents just teach their kids to stay off the damn road?!

      Like

  3. I love your gallery of photos. They really show the bare anticipation of early spring.
    … but I have to question your judgement of a photo that’s not very good because the deer shot is magnificent!! I’m sure we all picture a little thought bubble above his head. I’m imagining something like ‘you lookin’ at me?’

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks. Oh, I like the photo of the deer, it’s just not clear and sharp. I like the photos I share here to be of “decent image quality”. There was a lot of digital manipulation done to get it to where it is now, which isn’t very good.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

