Image

Empty

Back in July, when this bottle was emptied, I wanted to take a photo of it.  I wasn’t able to do it at the time—the lighting sucked, and (maybe, or maybe not) I was a little tipsy. So… I stashed the bottle in my desk where it sat and waited, and waited, and waited some more, for a day with “dark and moody” light.

Of course, between then and now, there were plenty of days with “dark and moody” light, but yesterday was the first time I remembered to fetch it when those familiar slivers of bright gold and black appeared on the sitting room floor.

2 thoughts on “Empty

Leave a Reply

